My Account Is Deactivated
Learn how to avoid account deactivation and what to do if your account is deactivated.
If your account has '_DEACTIVATED' at the end of your invite code, it has been deactivated. Contact Technical Support with your Invite Code, level, and email used to set up the account, and we'll reactivate your account.
You may notice you lose access to Chat if your account has been deactivated or when you try to recover a deactivated account, you will get a pop up message.
Account linking enables you to play the same account on different devices or to recover a lost account.
However, excessive use of account linking can cause this '_deactivation' flag to be turned on, as it is used to deactivate the level 1 Hero created when recovering an account.
Avoiding account deactivation
Avoid linking multiple accounts on the same device as it may cause one of the accounts to be overwritten. If you are playing Gems of War on a computer, use a separate account for every Gems of War game you play to prevent deactivation.